Finito!!

Finally, the hoody is done.

The knitting is finished, the few ends sewn in and it’s been washed and blocked.

IMG_4973 IMG_4984 IMG_4974 IMG_4976I absolutely LOVE it!

It’s snuggly, warm, soft and cosy and wraps around a bit like an old and much-loved blanket.

IMG_4985 IMG_4982 IMG_4977It’s been a mammoth effort and I seriously under-estimated how much time it would take but I loved every minute of the knitting and am really thrilled with the result.

IMG_4980I’m very late finishing but like even the slowest marathon runner, I have managed to eventually cross the finish line albeit overdue and way behind my lovely KAL buddy¬†who has been very patient with me AND my slowness.

IMG_4981Wei Siew’s gorgeous hoody is knit in a lighter weight yarn and you can clearly see the differences in the fabric of the finished pieces.

ws 1 ws 3 ws 2I think they both look fabulous and like Wei Siew I’m almost wishing that winter was just a little closer – how bad is that?

2013-11-30Have a fabulous weekend. I’m off to drag another project out of my workbasket.

6 thoughts on “Finito!!

  1. It has been a lot of fun. Thank you for inviting me to be your KAL buddy! Seeing the two finished projects together is great! What a fabulous way to celebrate Wovember.

  2. I’ve been itching to cast this one one, but I,m deathly afraid at the same time! Your finished product just made me itch a bit more! Very well done!

  3. So so impressive! That is a lot of knitting, the finished product is fantastic. As always love your photos, especially the montage. Thank you both for knitting the story of the hoodies.
    Happy onwards knitting

Leave a Reply

